Ugly American Goes Into Hiding After Killing Cecil The Lion

B00Mer

Keep Calm and Carry On
Sep 6, 2008
Rent Free in Your Head
www.getafteritmedia.com

I murdered Cecil – Big Frigging Deal!

Get Over it Bunny Huggers – I’m a Dentist, so Shut Your Mouth

In early July, I was feeling sexually inadequate and really damn tired of poking around in the mouths of boring people, so I flew over to Zimbabwe to satisfy my need to kill. The voices inside my noggin were bugging me, repeating over and over, "Nimrod, you’ve got to kill something." I found this outfitter in Zimbabwe who knew the right people to bribe. He said he would handle all the red tape, and thus I need not worry about silly restrictions like National Park boundaries. I had no idea that the lion was a favourite. It’s not like he’s the frigging Lion King for God’s sake. My guide said, hey that’s Cecil, he’s a very famous lion, he’ll look good in your den and what a conversation piece he will be. I thought wow, how many hunters have a trophy kill with a name. Neato.

I had no idea the lion was collared, I thought he was carrying his lunch in a pack on his back. I relied on the expertise of my shifty eyed guides. They told me that they could get this Cecil out of the park by dragging another animal we had just quickly killed. I got a bit of a rush with that but I needed the big rush that only a dead lion could give me.

The bait kill was good foreplay, I was starting to get really excited seeing them drag the bloody carcass across the ground. When I saw this lion they call Cecil, I just knew I had to have him in my den. I took out my bow, you know I once skewered a playing card at a hundred yards, so I’m a pretty damn good shot. I let the arrow fly, felt that delicious feeling in my pants and watched as the arrow penetrated deep inside the lovely beast. He roared. My guide said, “Bwana, you peed your pants.” I snapped back. “Shut the hell up, that’s not pee.” But then the lion was gone leaving a trail of blood.