U.S. ambassador in Alberta to learn about oilsands

Kakato

Time Out
Jun 10, 2009
Alberta/N.W.T./Sask/B.C
It's NOTHING like topsoil, and even though I'm ONLY a furnace installer, even I know that.

Stick to furnaces ger.
What do you think makes the bog to begin with? Decomposing organics,whats topsoil?
Ever had a compost Ger?

Hint-it comes from above and it's called sediments and accounts for all the coal seams in Canada.

Kakato

Time Out
Jun 10, 2009
Alberta/N.W.T./Sask/B.C
I didn't "think" there was an oil sands mine in cold lake, I already knew that they do in situ drilling all through the cold lake area. YOUR implication was that since there was no strip mining the environmental impact was minimal, which is bulsh*t. Whether they extract it by stripping the land or do steam injection drilling, it ALL has an environmental impact, no matter how much the oil company's or individual oil patch workers try to downplay that impact.
Well unless you did a clever edit I'll call bull**** because you were even posting links to "oil production" from wells thinking it was coming from an oilsands project in cold lake,i'm not going to go back and look for them.
You didnt clue in untill I posted that it was production from in situ wells.:roll:
Now your backpeddaling,pretty funny.

gerryh

Time Out
Nov 21, 2004
no...I'm finished talking to the arrogant self centered.

Last edited by a moderator:

Kakato

Time Out
Jun 10, 2009
Alberta/N.W.T./Sask/B.C
no...I'm finished talking to the arrogant self centered.

:lol: I dont comment on the furnace thread or other one's I know nothing about but your in my backyard with the patch or mining and a few other industries.
So stick to your forte and dont question mine if you havent a clue.
I'm not arrogant,I just tell it like it is.
You will noticed I havent reciprocated with any insults even though they were getting heavy at times when facts got in the way.

gerryh

Time Out
Nov 21, 2004