Moving from Vancouver to Red Deer

B00Mer

Make Canada Great Again
Sep 6, 2008
Rent Free in Your Head
www.canadianforums.ca
Well that evoked some disturbing imagery.

eh? down hill skiing? I cross country, down hill, water ski, horse back ride.. western and equestrian, love hiking - very athletic.

I see because I'm a trucker, you figure I look something like this I guess.. :lol:

Then down hill skiing would be, I just start rolling and by the time I reach the bottom - I'm one big snowball.

karrie

OogedyBoogedy
Jan 6, 2007
bliss
eh? down hill skiing? I cross country, down hill, water ski, horse back ride.. western and equestrian, love hiking - very athletic.

I see because I'm a trucker, you figure I look something like this I guess.. :lol:

Then down hill skiing would be, I just start rolling and by the time I reach the bottom - I'm one big snowball.

A day on the slops.

Sorry, it was the spelling mistake not your assumption about what truckers look like.

Cassjadef

Oct 17, 2012
I do have friends in Red Deer, but my neice is the family in Alberta, and she'll essentially go wherever I go. I picked Red Deer because of the few friends I have there, but it's not written in stone. I heard Calgary is awefully expensive, only reason I am hesitant to move there. I'm just concerned I am moving there for the wrong reasons. Essentially I am hoping I can make a fresh start and actually afford my life for once. Between BC's toll bridges that are in the works, cost of housing, tax and gas, I feel like I'm being strangled!!

captain morgan

Hall of Fame Member
Mar 28, 2009
A Mouse Once Bit My Sister
....neither could I, just figured it was a good opportunity to tease you a little..

Driving from Grande Prairie last night saw to moose running along side the truck.. at Valleyview, one dead moose that was able to destroy two tractor trailers..