Does morality even matter in secular education?

Cliffy

Standing Member
Nov 19, 2008
Nakusp, BC
Oh dear! Another religious zealot. I have been listening to Led Zeppelin for over 40 years and I have never done cocaine or heroin. They were and still are one of the most original and artistic bands to come out of the 20th century.

Christians do not have a monopoly on morality. Neither do they have monopolies on hypocrisy, fanaticism or fundamentalism, but they can make asses of themselves just like anybody else. You can believe what you want, but do not try to foist your brand of "morality" on the rst of the community. You are out numbered by those who do not share you brand of fanaticism. Pray for your own salvation but keep it out of the faces of the rest of us.

adopted

Electoral Member
Sep 23, 2008
BC
looseassociations.wordpress.com
My Lord was out-numbered; yet in those moments He accomplished the greatest victory of love (with you and me in mind) that turned this world upside-down. You think like a man, because you are a man. You are of this world; He is not of this world.

TenPenny

Hall of Fame Member
Jun 9, 2004
Location, Location
I read the first paragraph, and when I realized the fuss was about a Led Zeppelin poster, I stopped reading.

I mean, really. Give your head a shake.

adopted

Electoral Member
Sep 23, 2008
BC
looseassociations.wordpress.com
60 years ago led zeppelin would be hauled off stage in a paddy wagon. they were "right" back then, just like we are "right" now, and the romans watching gladiators kill each other were "right." see, there is no absolute sense of right and wrong. you all drift around on sand and you're happy about it. it's shameful. 50 years from now, people might be appalled at our drug-rock culture.

Praxius

Mass'Debater
Dec 18, 2007
Halifax, NS & Melbourne, VIC
Those 10 minutes might urge you to repent; otherwise, they will stand against you in your condemnation. There's more going on than "time." When will we get serious?