Where should I move in Canada? Alberta or Toronto area ?

kale7334

Apr 17, 2006
Hello all, First and foremost, Am I so much energized to get the PR card that you wont believe ( or you may). It is nice to have it in your pocket and use whenever u want ..well..I am an Industrial Engineer, Master's degree from University of Oklahoma, I also have B.S. in Mechanical Engg and I am a Certified Math teacher in the USA do not know about Canada certification though. I am moving to canada in search of new life. I have heard that there is a boom in Calgary/edmonton and people are hiring outsiders and flying them there to work on the oil riggs. So, do i stand any chance of getting a 50-60k job in real? I do not have many years of experience in engineering, but i graduated in 2003 and have a year of experience. I have excellent references , excellent educational background and outstanding work ethics. I would really appreciate if you have any suggestions or ideas as you might have gone through the same situation sometime in your life. Any suggestions are welcome and and your advice is absolutely important for me.

How to start a job search ? Does Workopolis or monster really work in canada? I have heard that employers need CANADIAN experience..and I do not have any! I do have american experience though..so how does it work? how did u guys manage to get good jobs?

Also, how immigrant friendly is Alberta ? how are the downtowns? what are the living costs and stuff...i would love to know before jumping in !
Thanks in advance for helping me...

Simpleton

Electoral Member
Jun 17, 2006
Sarnia
sarnia.selfip.org
kale7334 said: