'Entangled Life' How Fungi Make Our Worlds, Change Our Minds, & Shape Our Futures-Best non fiction in ages

bill barilko

Senate Member
Mar 4, 2009
5,510
270
83
Vancouver-by-the-Sea
Can't remember how I was referred to this entrancing book but I'm So Happy I read it and you will be too if you give it a chance-mushrooms, lichens, fungus it has them all & more-so much more.




The smash-hit Sunday Times bestseller that will transform your understanding of our planet and life itself.

'Dazzling, vibrant, vision-changing' Robert Macfarlane



Winner of the Royal Society Science Book Prize 2021

Winner of the Wainwright Prize for Conservation Writing 2021

The more we learn about fungi, the less makes sense without them. They can change our minds, heal our bodies and even help us avoid environmental disaster; they are metabolic masters, earth-makers and key players in most of nature's processes. In Entangled Life, Merlin Sheldrake takes us on a mind-altering journey into their spectacular world, and reveals how these extraordinary organisms transform our understanding of our planet and life itself.

'Gorgeous!' Margaret Atwood (on Twitter)

'Reads like an adventure story... Wondrous' Sunday Times

'Urgent, astounding and necessary' Helen Macdonald

Perfect for fans of David Attenborough's The Green Planet and Otherlands by Thomas Halliday

* A Sunday Times, Daily Telegraph, New Statesman, The Times, Evening Standard, Mail on Sunday, BBC Science Focus, TLS and Time Book of the Year *