Creativity

triedit

inimitable
In what ways are you creative? All of us have some creativity...it's pretty much a necessary part of life.

I am a writer. I also do meditation and lucid dreaming, which allows for lots of creativity. My mom paints. My middle daughter experiments with tea (she works for Starbucks and is working toward being a tea master)

Back in the time I was a welfare mom, creativity meant juggling the bills.

How are you creative?

Kreskin

Doctor of Thinkology
Feb 23, 2006
Bookkeeping - accounting.

Play bass and guitar, minor in mandolin and squeak some fiddle.

Outta here

Senate Member
Jul 8, 2005
Edmonton AB
I used to think I had almost no creativity, but I've since realized that there are all kinds of ways to express that side of myself. Cooking is one way - I get pretty creative in the kitchen... sometimes it even tastes good. :lol:

Kreskin - creative bookkeeping? Is that ... allowed? :cool:

Kreskin

Doctor of Thinkology
Feb 23, 2006
Creative bookkeeping is a fine art.

Zan, you should share one of your recipes with us.

Outta here

Senate Member
Jul 8, 2005
Edmonton AB
Creative bookkeeping is a fine art.

Zan, you should share one of your recipes with us.

lol - well that's the problem with creative cooking - I never write anything down, I just rummage around in the cupboards and throw odd combinations together - never measuring anything. Sometimes it's fantastic, and I can't remember what the heck I did afterwards, other times my experiments send everyone running for the nearest MacDonald's. :lol:

Sal

Hall of Fame Member
Sep 29, 2007
Creative is not really a word I would use to describe myself although I am sure it is there somewhere and is likely used daily.

I think of creativity as being "directed" strangely enough. Directed in the sense of purposely losing our daily boundaries that we usually impose on ourselves to maintain order.