Autumn Nations Cup


Hall of Fame Member
Oct 9, 2004

The brand new rugby union Autumn Nations Cup gets underway on Friday 13th November until Sunday 6th December.

Eight teams will compete in two groups.

Group A: England, Georgia, Ireland, Wales

Group B: Fiji, France, Italy, Scotland

Each team will play the others in its group once to determine the final group standings; the teams in first place in each group will then play each other, as will the teams in second, third and fourth, to determine the overall standings. So the team who wins the match between the two group winners wins the tournament.