Home and house

geeky_pig

Feb 5, 2015
Hello. I'm a student of Eurasian Linguistic University in Russia and I'm working on a paper on the concept 'home". I need native speakers' associations with the words "home" and "house". As I don't have any friends Canada, your associations would help me out.
:smile:Could you answer the question,please: what associations do you have with the words "home" and "house"? Thank you!

B00Mer

Keep Calm and Carry On
Sep 6, 2008
Rent Free in Your Head
www.getafteritmedia.com
First off, Welcome to CC.. hope you find what you're looking for here.

geeky_pig

Feb 5, 2015
First off, Welcome to CC.. hope you find what you're looking for here.
:D Thank you for your fine gesture and although you are basically the first person giving me the finger I consider it a warm welcome:)
House MD is also what I'm looking for - an association. I just want associations for both words - "home" and "house"

JLM

Hall of Fame Member
Nov 27, 2008
Vernon, B.C.
Hello. I'm a student of Eurasian Linguistic University in Russia and I'm working on a paper on the concept 'home". I need native speakers' associations with the words "home" and "house". As I don't have any friends Canada, your associations would help me out.
:smile:Could you answer the question,please: what associations do you have with the words "home" and "house"? Thank you!

House is just the physical structure, home is the physical structure plus the ambience, plus the yard, lawn, gardens and the character, mood etc. of the denizens. In short it's the environment. Where do you hale from?

geeky_pig

Feb 5, 2015
House is just the physical structure, home is the physical structure plus the ambience, plus the yard, lawn, gardens and the character, mood etc. of the denizens. In short it's the environment. Where do you hale from?
Thank you! :)

geeky_pig

Feb 5, 2015