Things to do before I die list......

johai

Time Out
Mar 23, 2008
Canada - Golden Triangle
After I graduated from university and got my first job, it for some reason was necessary for me to create such a list. I haven't the faintest clue why I made the list and stuck it on the inside of my front door and carried, to this day, the same tattered list in my wallet. Every once in a while other than either looking at it on my door, but not really paying any attention to it, I would pull it out of my wallet and see how well I was doing. Not very well some five years later. Then I decided the first thing to do on the list was make a will (not an easy thing to do). Some $400.00 later I had an official will. That being done I went back to my everyday life and ignored the list, but at forty years of age as I had purchased a new wallet, I found that list and found it so much more pertinent. I typed up the list and had it laminated and removed the larger list from my door. I had originally put ten things on the list and had only accomplished one. Well now at fifty-seven that list is still around and only three quarters of it have been done. Strangely, though the list still made sense.
Do we really change all that much the older that we become? Unfortunately some parts of the list cannot be ticked off due to circumstances beyond my control. I'm looking at it right now and berating myself.....but then again are we all not are own worse enemies?

MikeyDB

House Member
Jun 9, 2006
Johai

Tastes change as you get older, and that feeling of invincibility tends to lose its luster...