So mad, I could eat glass right now...

Tonington
I've about had it up to here(up to my ears) with the National Student loan center. This year has been perhaps the worst yet. In the past I've had a number of issues, but this year it's been one thing after another.

It started when somehow my password was changed. On top of that, the security question was also different, and I had no way to apply for a new loan this year. I was working in Calgary when the loans became available, and when I tried to get the password fixed, I was told that I would have to call whatever division it is that is responsible for changing the password. Ok, I'm a little pissed.

They tell me that the password office is only open from 8-10 Atlantic time, as I'm a NS student. So that means I can call between 5 and 7am in Calgary. I woke up every morning at 6, made my lunch and was out the door by 6:20. Even at that time in the morning it took nearly 30-40 minutes to get to the worksites....So I decided I would wait until I was finished work and back in Nova Scotia. I had made enough money that the delay wouldn't bother me at all.

When I get back here, I find out that my other lending institution, TD, has given me $10,000 more on my line of credit. They don't give it to you obviously, just increase my limit. So at this point I'm thinking, screw the student loans. I have enough to pay for the whole year, why bother.