Crackbook..I mean Facebook

Twila

Nanah Potato
Mar 26, 2003
Any one here on it? Addicted? Found it useful for finding old friends, school mates etc?

I found my grandparents family who still live in the "old country"

I find it quite amazing....

DurkaDurka

Internet Lawyer
Mar 15, 2006
Toronto
I have been using it for a few months now, it was quite addictive in the beginning, now I just check it every other day or so. I am horrible for losing phone numbers etc, I appreciate that Facebook does that for me now.

Brat

Electoral Member
May 30, 2007
I've joined recently and really enjoy it.
I have found people who I haven't seen in 20 years. We have basicly picked up where we left off. It's awesome.

Curiosity

Senate Member
Jul 30, 2005
California
Does it give you willies seeing people out of the past .... I mean high school people ... I can't bring myself to try the place out.... I like to remember some of them as they were then.... still I would love to hear how their lives have turned out.

Oh no... is that a sign of getting old or what?

Brat

Electoral Member
May 30, 2007
No,no willies. LOL
It was actually quite nice to see how they have changed. We all get older. I know I don't look like I did in high school, but I'm not embrassed to show it. It's neat to find out what their doing, who their doing and where their doing it.
The profiles can be limited as to how much you want to share with people and who you want to share it with.
I actually found an old boyfriend, well, he found me and we're talking again. I talk to my cousin's, friends from highschool, college and people I use to work with, etc.
It's alot of fun. You should try it. Even for a little while, if you don't like it, delete your account.

Twila

Nanah Potato
Mar 26, 2003