Lets play: Guess the change!

sha_zapple
I've been saving my change for the past 3 years in an old peanut butter jar. I was pretty bored and decided to kill time rolling this stuff.

Your mission, if you coose to accept it: guess the approximate amount of change that was in the jar!

Heres the jar, empty now but it was full!

The jar is about 18cm tall and 10cm diameter. There was only quarters, dimes, nickles, and pennies inside. There was a pretty much equal amount of all coins, although more quarters and pennies.

fuzzylogix
Hmmm..... I once had a big winemaker's bottle full of pennies. When I moved I had to get rid of it and I had over a thousand bucks!!!!!!!

I guess that container had $312.45

Carmoral
hmmm...lets see...1.2..5..Id say $432.17

agentkgb
$527.76

sha_zapple
You guys are guessing really high. I wish there was that much in there! Remember, there was no toonie or loonies

agentkgb
$174.48, if I can change my guess.

TenPenny

Kreskin

gc
You guys are guessing too high (some of you). If it was mostly quarters and pennies, I'd say $101.63.
Last edited by gc; Sep 26th, 2006 at 04:30 PM..

hermanntrude
$58.50

hermanntrude
what's the prize?

fuzzylogix
The prize is that wonderful bear peanut butter jar.

I am going to keep guessing until I win.

$76.53????
$96.43???
$45.34
$34.98
$67.77
$98.76
$99.99???????

Kreskin
I think this is a fifty-fifty draw. Guess the amount and get half.

Sassylassie
I'd guess $65.98 cents. What did ya buy with your wind fall she zapple???? Come on fess up?

sha_zapple
Well, the actual amount was $139.53, so a few people were close!

I was impressed at how much was in that jar. I think im going to spend it on a few little things (Corner Gas season 3!) and some upgraded parts for my car

Sassylassie