Bill Gates and Microsoft

GreenGreta

Electoral Member
Jun 5, 2005
Lala Land
Ok, how do you guys feel about MIcrosoft and Bill Gates?

I have been using computers since 1988, so I'm a DOS girl. I miss the days of batch files and playing with the C prompt so it's funny. I miss the days with the orange writing on the black background.

I hate needing a new mouse and mousepad seemingly every twenty minutes. I hate that I am going to get carpal tunnel from this stupid mouse that I would never have had without it. I hate all the crappy flashy stupid little graphics that are provided while our computers are crashing. I hate the blue screen of death. I hate re-booting 16 times a freaking day because "my excel sheet is TOO LARGE?" or "I have too many programs open?" or "I am expecting too much from them?" I hate calling the IT guys and have them say "did you try rebooting?" Of course I did, only 4000 times.

I hate that because someone accidentally sends me an email, I get a retarded virus that just chomps away at my data. I hate when, on my only true important day of the month, my computer decides to screw up on me every ten minutes. I don't trust them and every time I open something I cross my fingers that it is still there. Sometimes it isn, sometimes it isn't.

Bill Gates and Microsoft Suck. I can't stand what they have done to my workday. I can't stand it. Thursday and Friday of this week I was ready to throw my computer through the wall. Even the one at my house was being a piece of crap. For no reason, just for fun, Happy Halloween, maybe?

For the record, it ain't the user.

missile

House Member
Dec 1, 2004
Saint John N.B.
There are times that I miss DOS,too. My older games all ran on it ,while the latest XP hasn't a trace of it :( The newer games are far superior though :)

Cosmo

House Member
Jul 10, 2004
Victoria, BC