Wacky online political marketing?

arrr_matey

Dec 1, 2005
I’m a journalist covering the ways in which Canada’s political parties are using web-based technology to market themselves and was hoping somebody here might know of any kooky ways that the parties are marketing themselves…

The Conservatives and Liberals have podcasts available. They all have desktop wallpapers to download. The Conservative have e-cards you can send out to people.

Anybody know of any other stuff.

Your help is very appreciated!

Cheers,
Chris

Reverend Blair

Council Member
Apr 3, 2004
Winnipeg
RE: Wacky online politica

Well, every time there's an election web sites like this one seem to suffer an influx of Conservative spinmasters.

Jay

Executive Branch Member
Jan 7, 2005
:roll:

You are the only master of spin on this board Rev.

Reverend Blair

Council Member
Apr 3, 2004
Winnipeg
RE: Wacky online politica

Well, Jay came back after a long absence for example. ;-)

It's more a general feeling for the boards, Chris. It's not just this one, but other boards that are either left-leaning or have a lot of left-leaning members.

I don't know that they work for the Conservative Party, but they are definitely CPC supporters. A lot of the things they say actually support the hidden agenda and Harper being scary line, but given Harper's inability to keep the duct tape over the mouths of his candidates that really doesn't mean much.

Colpy

Hall of Fame Member
Nov 5, 2005
Saint John, N.B.
Re: RE: Wacky online politica

Reverend Blair said:
Well, Jay came back after a long absence for example. ;-)

It's more a general feeling for the boards, Chris. It's not just this one, but other boards that are either left-leaning or have a lot of left-leaning members.