Vancouver area and BAD DRIVERS

Inman

Apr 13, 2008
I have lived in most major cities in canada due to work and currently residing in Vancouver. The last time I lived here was in the late 80's and the city was quiet, less people, cars, immigrants and so on:roll:. Since I moved here I have noticed there are alot of angry drivers just like you see in Toronto. The worst things they do is continuously HONK their horn.....I mean why can't they just honk twice:angryfire:. Then there are cell phone drivers and thats an other story. I can go on and on but if you are one of those ignorant bad drivers...GET A LIFE and RELAX and lets be Canadians just like Calgarians a city where is almost perfect and a true Canadian city. I am originally from Saskatoon but I don't call that a city;-).

talloola

Hall of Fame Member
Nov 14, 2006
Vancouver Island
I grew up in New Westminster, and have been a driver for over 50 years. I am a good driver. I love driving, I appreciate the priviledge of being able to drive, and I feel sad
and sorry for all the stressed out, impatient, inconsiderate drivers out there, and there
are many of them. What has happened to people behind the wheel, and just 'who do they
think they are', driving onto our public roads and riding our bumpers, flicking their lights,
honking, hollering, speeding, and just downright making our lives miserable, just because
they are driving, and really 'not worthy' of having a licence.

I am not a slow driver, but I am a patient one, when I see others who slow me down, or
just take too long to make decisions, and drive with 'fear' of what will happen, I always
make a point of looking at the driver, and it is usually someone 'elderly', and yes, quite a
few women are too cautious, BUT it is their road too, and I don't want to force them to drive in a way that would be dangerous for them, and put them out of their comfort zone.