Police Officer

dreamcatcher

Feb 9, 2010
Hey guys. I apologize if this had been posted in wrong section, but im new to this. I plan to move to Alberta from Toronto to continue my BA education, and i wonder how easy it is to get a law enforcement job in Alberta? Also if its possible can you give me some sort of price difference between Ontario and Alberta. I've searched all over the internet but could find any stats like that.

Thanks in advance.

AnnaG

Hall of Fame Member
Jul 5, 2009
I haven't a clue. Just popped in to say hi and welcome to CanCon. :)

Colpy

Hall of Fame Member
Nov 5, 2005
Saint John, N.B.
Hey guys. I apologize if this had been posted in wrong section, but im new to this. I plan to move to Alberta from Toronto to continue my BA education, and i wonder how easy it is to get a law enforcement job in Alberta? Also if its possible can you give me some sort of price difference between Ontario and Alberta. I've searched all over the internet but could find any stats like that.

Thanks in advance.

Edmonton has been recruiting officers from as far away as Great Britain.......

VanIsle

Always thinking
Nov 12, 2008
Edmonton has been recruiting officers from as far away as Great Britain.......
RCMP claims they are not hiring right now. Edmonton is not that easy to get into. At least it wasn't a few years ago. They wanted people that knew the city inside out.
The RCMP claim is that they are not hiring in BC anyway - maybe they are in AB. They say it is because of the Olympics. Sounds like a poor excuse because - by the time anyone gets approved for training (which takes some months) and then goes through training, the Olympics will be nothing more than a memory and a bad debt.

VanIsle

Always thinking
Nov 12, 2008

Thanks in advance.
Price difference in? Housing? Wages?

petros

The Central Scrutinizer
Nov 21, 2008
Low Earth Orbit