Camp Jobs in Alberta

GNR1010

Jan 5, 2010
Hi everybody,

I am a apprenticed plumber, I just finished obtaining my course at CONA here in NFLD. As you probably already know, after finishing this course I am obviously in debt by a few grand, and I always hear how great the camp jobs are money-wise. Not only am I looking for a camp job for money, but I am looking for a place to start my carear, and I really dont know where to turn to. It is hard this time of year for me to find a job here in NFLD, and I was wondering how hard it would be for me to find a job at the camps in Alberta or another province with regards to my Plumbing trade. I recently phoned Flint Energy and they told me that they were not looking for anybody right now. I was wondering if anybody knew any sites where I could apply for a job online or get some phone numbers with regards to plumbing / pipe fitting camp jobs.

Thanks in advance guys, I really dont know of many company names and maybe somebody from the Alberta area would be able to help me out and give me some names. All help is apperciated.

Thank you.

Kakato

Time Out
Jun 10, 2009
Alberta/N.W.T./Sask/B.C
Best look around home,theres a few camp jobs in the mac but not many,most of the patch is shut down right now.The HRDC site would be your best bet.
I know all the head guys from flint as I worked for them before and have talked to them and all their competition as they tend to move around. Try big country energy also,their flints competition here along with skodopole.
She's pretty quiet in Alberta right now.

Kakato

Time Out
Jun 10, 2009
Alberta/N.W.T./Sask/B.C
You might want to check out the Elk valley coal corporations site to,it's a teck coal mine just over the border in B.C.
They have 5 big open pit coal mines in the elk valley and they directly employ about 7000 people so the turnover is high sometimes.
The scenery is also beautifull.

Kakato

Time Out
Jun 10, 2009
Alberta/N.W.T./Sask/B.C