• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
Status
Not open for further replies.

rauly

Time Out
Nov 12, 2011
iceland
hi every one i am a Caribbean guy who is living in montreal quebec for 3 years now and in looking to move to alberta with my partner and baby .i have a diploma in professional cooking and whould like info on places where i can live i am looking for reasonable rent and i am looking for a camp cook position and i have heard that there are some companies that will help you relocate can any body give me some info of any place like that will be very grateful i really love the west and so excited to get some feed back thanks

Cliffy

Standing Member
Nov 19, 2008
Nakusp, BC
To relocate to Alberia, just head west from Quebec and when you bump into the Rocky mountains, head north until you run into a huge patch of stinking black sand. Should be lots a jobs available but you better brush up on your Newfie.

Ron in Regina

"Voice of the West" Party
Apr 9, 2008
Regina, Saskatchewan
To relocate to Alberia, just head west from Quebec and when you bump into the Rocky mountains, head north until you run into a huge patch of stinking black sand. Should be lots a jobs available but you better brush up on your Newfie.

The Newfies will be bugging out in about 6-7 weeks (that whole infrastructure for the
boats....$25 billion thing) so there will be even more job openings right after Christmas.
I'm being serious too. BTW Man, Welcome to the Forum.

You can live in Calgary or Edmonton, or elsewhere, and still working the camps up north,
where you are flown in and out on your rotation. You ever watch "Ice Road Truckers"????
Where do you think they're hauling stuff to?

Loic19, Welcome to the Forum also!

Last edited:

rauly

Time Out
Nov 12, 2011
iceland
thanks bud if u know any company looking for cooks let me know but i need a place to stay with my family b4 i move

rauly

Time Out
Nov 12, 2011
iceland