Nothing here about the Alberta election? Well, now there is.

Chriskander

Feb 3, 2008
Alberta
www.christopherhoare.ca
Having worked at getting rid of the present a**holes since the end of the first Lougheed administration I’ve had plenty of experience of Alberta elections. The first thing you need to realize about the present one is that nobody born and raised in Alberta under the age of 37 has ever lived under any government than Tory. Can there be any surprise that their brains are addled?

People get the kind of government they deserve and the most incompetent governments in Canada (Ralph Klein’s) were elected by the stupidest pack of mental midgets in the country. I have to admit that Steady Eddie and a few (very few) of his people are a breath of fresh air in the sh*t smelling world of Brown-nose Alberta. Suck up to the Oil Industry? Tories have long been the lowest bottom-feeders on the planet.

Oil royalties? The worthless Getty and Klein regimes managed to ease Lougheed’s Heritage Savings Fund from around $10 billion to just under $17. In that same time the Norwegians went from zero to $246 billion. What did the clowns do with the rest of our $200 billion? Left it in the pockets of their oil buddies and other hangers on. Now the oil industry is making all kinds of threats because Eddie plucked up enough courage to raise the royalty rates slightly – VERY slightly. A large number of Alberta voters are going to be panicked by these threats, and being weak kneed people with spineless characters he will lose votes because of it.

Tories here are so corrupt, they cannot even honour one of their own who thinks about doing something decent.