Newbie here from Saskatchewan

bigmomma1965

Oct 5, 2004
Saskatchewan
Hi,my name is bigmomma1965,i am a 39 yr old single mom from Sk.I thought id join as i am tired of yahoo chat and msn chatrooms.I hope to meet and make new friends here. :lol:

galianomama

Council Member
Jun 29, 2004
Victoria, B.C.
hey - it's my long lost cousin ........ howdy bigmomma! took you long enough to sign up here. god, it gets lonely being the only mamma in the house. especially when you try to walk softly in the gumboots. :twisted: welcome, and i hope you share with us your stories of saskatchewan. like, where the hell did saskatchewan get that name????

galianomama

Council Member
Jun 29, 2004
Victoria, B.C.
"If I ever get back to Houston alive,
I won't drive a truck anymore...."
--Steve Earle

hey rev - you a big steve earle fan? we saw him this summer at an outdoor concert in victoria. it sucked. big time bad. too bad, i love his stuff, i think i will stick to his cd's.

Reverend Blair

Council Member
Apr 3, 2004
Winnipeg
hey rev - you a big steve earle fan? we saw him this summer at an outdoor concert in victoria. it sucked. big time bad. too bad, i love his stuff, i think i will stick to his cd's.

Yeah, I've been a big fan for a long time. What didn;t you like about his concert? I know a lot of people get turned off by the political banter between songs, but I like that part. I couldn't go the last time he was here, but I heard it was excellent.

Or could it be like the first time I saw Bob Dylan...he just didn't want to be here...actually thought he was in Saskatoon. It was near the end of the tour and it sucked bad, so I never went the next time. Of course the next time was excellent, so I missed a good show.

galianomama

Council Member
Jun 29, 2004
Victoria, B.C.