New immigrant from USA...Engineering Jobs....

There is a good scope for Industrial Engineering jobs in Alberta.

• Yes, there is plenty of jobs available, just come here.

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • NO, go somewhere else

• I dont know as I dont have knowledge

• i will email you on kale7334@gmail.com , lets talk as i know my company is hiring

• Total voters

kale7334

Apr 17, 2006
Hello all, First and foremost, Am I so happy to get the PR card that you wont believe ( or you may). It is nice to have it in your pocket and use whenever u want ..well..I am an Industrial Engineer, Master's degree from University of Oklahoma USA, and a Certified Math teacher in USA. I moved to canada in search of new hope and new life. I have heard that there is a boom in Calgary and people are hiring outsiders and flying them there to work on the oil riggs. So, do i shand any chance in real? I do not have many years of experience in engineering, but i graduated in 2003 and have a year of experience. I would really appreciate if you have any suggestions or ideas as you might have gone through the same situation sometime in your life. Any suggestions are welcome and and advice is absolutely important for me.

Also, how immigrant friendly is Alberta ? how are the downtowns? what are the living costs and stuff...i would love to know before jumping in !
Thanks in advance for discussing this..
---
Go Sooners !

Sassylassie

House Member
Jan 31, 2006
Kale, Newfoundland is on a hiring blitz for Engineers. Newfoundland has several Oil Rigs and more are expected in the future. Google Globe and Mail, most of the help want ads are from all across Canada. Or go to Mobile and Exons web site.