My Nokia 6620 review.

kalok

Electoral Member
Jan 8, 2005
Montreal
www.geocities.com
Hi there,
For those who remember me, I work as a dealer for Rogers Wireless, my passion is really this; MOBILE PHONES. Now that Rogers has launched the Nokia 6620 about a week or so. I've decided to make a review on it.
I know that 6620 is not new in market, but it's new at Rogers, and it's actually kicking.

It’s been a week than I’m using my Nokia 6620 from Rogers Wireless, firmware version is : V 4.22.1, 25-11-04, NHL-12.
The phone comes with a battery BL-5C, 32MB MMC card, DKU-2 USB Cable, and of course a home charger.

Overall, I’m very satisfied with phone, however, there still something that I don’t like about it. Read on! Since I moved from a Blackberry 6280 and Motorola V600 (constantly switching), so most of my compare will be based on those 2 models.

Please Note, I’m Chinese, in a French city, so my English sucks!

Reception
I’ve been going to some dead spots (mall toilets) and other weak area, this baby carry the call all the time, I was using a V600 for a good 6 months, I can say, 6620 beats V600. It could still carry the call without a problem even I had only one bar of Reception, “depends on theme, the theme I was using shows 7 bars if full reception”

You can’t be disappointed in term of reception on Nokia phones, especially when it’s PC4 850mhz.. PRO!

Sound