What do you call this ?

charlesbb
I'm studying English and I have a question :
What do you call a person who is too face-saving , he can never take criticisms , he hates being commented and he gets mad whenever people point out his mistakes ?

Give me a common word to call this kind of person please !

Machjo
Hard-headed, stubborn, bullheaded?

Here are more:

Stubborn Synonyms, Stubborn Antonyms | Thesaurus.com (external - login to view)

I hope you find the word you're looking for.

Stretch
Quote: Originally Posted by charlesbbView Post

What do you call a person who is too face-saving , he can never take criticisms , he hates being commented and he gets mad whenever people point out his mistakes ?

human

charlesbb
Quote: Originally Posted by MachjoView Post

Hard-headed, stubborn, bullheaded?

Here are more:

Stubborn Synonyms, Stubborn Antonyms | Thesaurus.com (external - login to view)

I hope you find the word you're looking for.

I don't think stubborn is the right word because the person is over self-respecting and I don't know how to describe but he's really really incompetent but he doesn't want other people to point that out .

Chev
I know what word you're looking for, just can't 'spit it out' just yet.... Thinking.....

Cliffy
Only an insecure person cannot take criticism. Insecurity is behind bullying and displays of egotism, bragging, angry outbursts. Just because someone is aggressive doesn't necessarily mean they are confident. Usually it is a smoke screen to cover up what is really going on.

Chev
I was thinking more along the lines of "nobody can tell me I'm wrong". Just can't think of the word.

charlesbb
Quote: Originally Posted by ChevView Post

I was thinking more along the lines of "nobody can tell me I'm wrong". Just can't think of the word.

yer it's really close to that , Nobody can tell him wrong and he's afraid of facing his weakness !

YukonJack
charlesbb wondered: