Don't Count Canada out just yet - TD Bank

Northboy

Electoral Member
Don’t bet against Canada just yet, say TD economists

As an economic developer I believe that the TD is right on this one. There is a lot of innovation happening and with the establishment of Tech hubs and innovation centres there is more help for the entrepreneur than ever before.

The recent approval of equity crowdfunding by the various security commissions for the provinces doesn't hurt a bit either.

We have great potential for the future.

Curious Cdn

Hall of Fame Member
Feb 22, 2015
I never count Canada out, not for a second.

It doesn't get much better that this.

Northboy

Electoral Member
I never count Canada out, not for a second.

It doesn't get much better that this.
I am meeting a lot of youth that are looking to build new businesses. There is a lot of support for them:

Junior Achievement - just got more funding

Futurpreneur Canada - Just got new funding

We have extended both of these programs in the past year.

We might be lagging behind the US in startups, but we are getting structured to catch up.

MHz

Time Out
Mar 16, 2007
Red Deer AB
Housing crumbles so the next 'boom' is individuals' starting up small businesses. Great idea, I'm going to assume shoveling snow for other people will need a business permit now. Not that it is a bad thing because now the 'hobby guy' can write off his expenses and justify needing a car just for yourself.

Northboy

Electoral Member
Housing crumbles so the next 'boom' is individuals' starting up small businesses. Great idea, I'm going to assume shoveling snow for other people will need a business permit now. Not that it is a bad thing because now the 'hobby guy' can write off his expenses and justify needing a car just for yourself.