Question for Twila/others can jump right in

May 28, 2007
Honour our Fallen
How are we...
Have you always been an animal lover....may i ask?....
You also seem to have a deep understanding about animals , is this self taught or did you go to school or have you ever been a breeder.

I don't say this lightly for your posts have given you a wieght for me when it comes to animals.

Twila

Nanah Potato
Mar 26, 2003
Yes, I've always loved animals. Had cats and dogs from the day I came home from the hospital. Lived in the country and played on numerous farms....played with goats, cows, horses, sheep. Had 2 of my own goats and I was a staple girl for a farm that had cattle horse.

I'm going to toot my own horn here and say animals like me to. I've had so many experiences that are almost unreal when it comes to animals. Animals that I'm told dislike people come up to me. Animals that I"m told I won't see in the zoo because they're reclusive, walk past the fence for me. Actually had a cheetah come up to the fence, take a good gander at us and then show us her stalking technique which blew the tour guide away!

My dad is the same way. Cats are drawn to him. He had a horse when he was a kid that was mean to everybody but him, which is how he came to own it!

I think because I love animals so much they know I won't harm them in any way. That I don't expect them to let me cuddle and hold them or even pet them unless they let me. I'm polite. I always ask first. I've never been bitten viciously by an animal, never had an animal break the skin.

P.S I study body language in humans and animals. It's something I'm really good at for some reason. I also have an excellent memory. I think this helps me communicate to animals and for me to understand them. I will say I'm terrified of Great White Sharks and Crocodiles. But those are the only creature on this planet that scare me.

Thanks for asking.

Do you like animals? Got a favourite species?

May 28, 2007
Honour our Fallen