Lawyer in Turkey

Turkish Lawyer

Feb 6, 2007
hi everybody i'm a lawyer in Turkey living in Istanbul
are there any lawyers here ?
by the way please do not hesitate to contact me for any kinds of questions concerning Turkey and Turkish legal system
Att.Merve Gurcan
marvelousg2003@yahoo.com

temperance

Electoral Member
Sep 27, 2006
Oh welcome Im not a lawyer ,but thats really nice, you never know when your gonna find your self in Turkey and no doubt needing a lawyer

What kind of education does a Turkish Lawyer need to reach the bar or practise ?

eh1eh

Blah Blah Blah
Aug 31, 2006
Under a Lone Palm
Oh welcome Im not a lawyer ,but thats really nice, you never know when your gonna find your self in Turkey and no doubt needing a lawyer

What kind of education does a Turkish Lawyer need to reach the bar or practise ?

They need to see the movie 'Midnight Express"

Turkish Lawyer

Feb 6, 2007
prejudices

hi in order to become a lawyer in Turkey we have to study law for 4 years at the faculty of law and after that we have a training term
the traineeship is 6 months at the court houses and another 6 months in a law firm (1 year totally)
we are called as trainee lawyers at the time
then we register at the bar and become a lawyer

we have 8 years of primary education and 3 years at lycee then we have a national examination for universities since most of the universities belong to the government and the education is almost free(we only pay a small amount )

my education was a little bit different from this i had 5 years of primary education and had a national examination after that and i studied in a special kind of school for 7 years including a one year prep class in order to learn english

and the title "prejudices " was for the midnight express film .Which means the writer of that message has no idea about Turkey and i assume he doesn't even know where Turkey is
and he also does not know the difference between a movie scenerio and the reality

temperance

Electoral Member