Dexter's Christmas Message

Dexter Sinister
I got to thinking today, after some PMs with Sanctus and Jay and selfactivated and Cosmo and CDNBear and others, and multiple public exchanges on the boards (I probably shouldn't name anyone, because I'm sure to omit somebody important), how good my life is. Any of you who know anything about me will know I'm not Christian, I am in fact an atheist, that I tend to be a little to the left politically, that I tend to be impatient with things I perceive as mystic nonsense, that I tend to have a rigorously logical and scientific approach to any claims... well, maybe I'm just a hardnosed old engineer...

But here I have found serious Christians, Wiccans, Muslims, Jews, leftists, rightists, and everything in between, and clearly some of them are fools, but it seems to me that by far the majority of posters here are sensible and reasonable people who will pay attention to dissenting opinions and try to deal with them intelligently. This place has informed and enriched my intellectual life immensely. I have been challenged, I have challenged others, I have had major disagreements with some obviously very bright, articulate, and well-informed people, and I'd like to think I'm in the same group of the bright and articulate and well informed.

I love CC. Best message board I've ever found. Blessings upon you all, you have been good for me, I have learned much from you, you've forced me to think, and re-think, and re-think again, and I hope I've been able to return some of that to you.

I wish you well, all of you, without exception.

Merry Christmas.

Dex

Tonington
Merry Christmas to you to Dex. I hope you and your familly have a safe and happy holliday season. You hit the nail on the head in regards to this forum, this really is a great on-line community. There are people from all walks of life here and you most definitely are in the group of bright, articulate, well informed people.

sanctus