Research Questionnaire

designdude

Oct 8, 2006
Hey all,

You all probably hate stuff like this but if you can just bear with me for a bit I would be grateful :). I'm a university student conducting a research on sustainable design/green buildings(conserve resources) and info architecture. As part of the project, we must send out a questionnaire for people to answer. The questions relate to green architecture and web design/navigation. Even if you dont know a whole lot about green buildings please feel free to answer it. You can answer directly in the thread by placing an asterisk beside the option you prefer or send it to me through a PM. There are no right and wrong answers, we are just interested in your opinions. But before you participate please visit this link:
http://www.freewebs.com/thomportfolio/Consent%20Form.doc
and download/read/sign the consent form either electronically or by hand (scanned image of signed copy returned as attachment to my email). If you have any questions please PM me. I know it seems like alot of trouble but your opinions are highly valuable! Thanks a bunch.

Oh yea deadline is Oct 13th.

User Study Questionnaire

Sustainability

1. What does it mean for something to be ‘sustainable’?
a) to keep going
b) to keep in existence, maintain
c) being eco-friendly

2. What does it mean for something to be ‘designed’?
a) thought about
b) executed in an artistic manner
c) to plan out in systematic visual form

3. How many sustainable buildings do you think you have been in?
a) none
b) 1 – 5
c) 6 – 10
d) over 10

4. Do you believe a energy-efficient green building can be just as efficient, or even more than a regular building?
a) Yes
b) No
c) Don't know.

5. Do you think we should adopt more mandatory minimum energy-efficient standards for buildings?
a) Yes
b) No
c) Don't care.

6. Would you purchase sustainable features for a building even if it does cost more than the conventional product or home?
a) Yes
b) No