Your opinion of bill 147

GImojo

Apr 10, 2006
Hey guys, it's my first time here

I just want to know what your opinions are on bill 147. Wether you were for or against it and then maybe a little explaination why. It would help me greatly, thanks

Said1

Hubba Hubba
Apr 18, 2005
Das Kapital
GImojo said:

I just want to know what your opinions are on bill 147. Wether you were for or against it and then maybe a little explaination why. It would help me greatly, thanks

What's that?

Kreskin

Doctor of Thinkology
Feb 23, 2006
Said1 said:
GImojo said:

What's that?

Good question. What bill 147?

Canucklehead

Apr 6, 2005
RE: Your opinion of bill

In this neck of the woods, Bill 147 was viewed as a way to increase the call centre culture which has emerged in recent years. I say this because London is home to more call centres than one can shake a stick at. U.S. corporations, mainly, have moved in and view us as educated Mexicans. With these corporations comes U.S. style management and attitudes which for me personally are repugnant. Ironically enough, these practices have managed to tear through the quality workforce in a matter of a few years and now these places are having a hard time finding qualified, competant workers because of their treatment of employees.

The long n short of it is this, the 'Common Sense Revolution' stuck it to us Ontarians in more ways than simply ravaging social programs, education and downloading costs to municipalities.

(i really hope you meant Ontario Labour Law Bill 147, if not please disregard this post :p )

GImojo

Apr 10, 2006
the bill that allows employers to make people work 60 hour weeks instead of 40 hours.

im really glad to see responses. I appreciate everything here. We're debating stuff in class, and Bill 147 is coming up in 2 days. I thought i'd get a upper hand and see what fellow citizens have to say about bill 147.

thanks again guys :D:D

JonB2004

Council Member
Mar 10, 2006