I need help looking for an apartment/house

livingalone
Hi,

I have to move out. This will be my fist time living alone. Does anyone have any good websites that will help me?

PLEASE, if you are going to give me a link, be specific. Not just "Hey, try Google!" Because that doesn't really help. I tried it, and all the ones I been to gives me apartment/houses with high rent prices. I have a very low income. So I am looking for something very cheap.

I am planning to get a place in the GTA.

So if you got any good sources, please help. Thanks.

I think not
www.gtarentals.ca/ (external - login to view)

livingalone
Thanks for the link and fast reply. But most of the results given are $500-$1300 or more. I am looking for something around $300.

By the way, does my rent cover water and electricity? Like I said, this is my first time.

Reverend Blair
Sounds to me like you'll be needing a room-mate, living alone. Do you have any friends who are moving out too?

livingalone
Unfortunately no.

I am pretty much alone here. And I am not willing to share rooms with a stranger. Same apartment is fine, but not same room.

All I need is a place to stay that is cheap. I don't need fancy furniture included nor a beautiful view out the window. It doesn't even have to have a window.

I am going through one of these difficult moments probably millions of young adults have to go through in the country.

I pretty had everything needed. Then the day comes that I have to move out and no one will be there for me anymore.

I will be losing connection with my relatives, both physically and in communications.

I only have a few friends, and they are all comfy with their family and home. They cannot help me because they are not experiencing what I am going through. And they probably won't be until they are finished with college/university or become financially stable.