How did you come to know of this site?

View Poll Results: How did you come to know about this site?
Google 6 46.15%
Other search engines 1 7.69%
Friends 3 23.08%
Relatives 0 0%
Advertising 0 0%
Other way (explain in the thread) 3 23.08%
Voters: 13. You may not vote on this poll

Rick van Opbergen
I borrowed this idea from another forum, and it was always nice to see the reactions: how did you come to know of this site? And while you're at it, why not introduce yourself? (Yes I know, there's another thread about this, but else we would have nothing to talk about in here )

FireJED
I came from Google to this site by looking up some terms on Google.com for something that had an article here. I join because people here seem very nice to talk to and the site is nice looking

My personal infos: I am 21 and I am studying in Lund, Sweden.

Goed idee Rick! Dank

Haggis McBagpipe
I arrived to this site on recommendation from another member, someone I have known on two other forums. This one immediately appealed, it has a nice, easy way about it. It has no flaming threads, no morons (with one notable exception) and I like that it has people posting from all over Canada and even Europe and the States.

Rick van Opbergen
Quote: Originally Posted by FireJED

Goed idee Rick! Dank

FireJED: nej tack (I hope that was correct).

I realize I haven't said how I came up with this site. Like FireJED I was just surfing on Google when I came up with this site. Normally I would take a look, and than leave again. This one however resembles much the site I was banned from (not my fault ...), so I decided to stay

bevvyd
I found out about this place from Andem. He was visiting TalkOn and had the link in his signature line.

So here I am. I like it here because there is no flaming and there is descent topics to discuss and debate.

sparky
I am here because I follow peapod around.

Isengard
Nice avatar sparky LOL

Isengard