Moving to Canada

equipmanager

Sep 28, 2016
Hello,
I am new here and please take down if not allowed. I am a US citizen, and I am starting to consider moving my family to Canada. My husband and I are both educated professionals, but I don't know if I can take living in the US much longer. My question is and forgive my ignorance, where do I even begin looking for a new community in Canada to move to? Suggestions? I don't know anyone from Canada so I cannot reach out to anyone in that aspect. Also we would be relocating as well as looking for jobs. My husband is a teacher and I work in the heavy machinery/service business.

The reason why I want to move to Canada and hopefully get citizenship? I have been to Canada one time very long ago, and it is a BEAUTIFUL place. It was right over the Minnesota boarder, but hey it was Canada! :)
I am tired of the hatred of America's mindset. I am tired of people not being able to live in peace. I am tired of putting my defense up because I don't know how the people surrounding me motives, or morals.

I am by no means naive, I know everywhere has their own problems, but the USA is at it's all time worse.

Any advise or suggestions welcome. I am hoping not to receive any negativity on this.....

Thank you and take care- J

Remington1

Council Member
Jan 30, 2016