The Belief That CO2 Can Regulate Climate Is “Sheer Absurdity”

Locutus

Adorable Deplorable
Jun 18, 2007
Says Prominent German Meteorologist

Physicist and meteorologist Klaus-Eckart Puls was interviewed by Bettina Hahne-Waldscheck of the Swiss magazine “factum“.I’ve translated and summarized the interview, paraphrasing for brevity.

factum: You’ve been criticising the theory of man-made global warming for years. How did you become skeptical?

Puls: Ten years ago I simply parroted what the IPCC told us. One day I started checking the facts and data – first I started with a sense of doubt but then I became outraged when I discovered that much of what the IPCC and the media were telling us was sheer nonsense and was not even supported by any scientific facts and measurements. To this day I still feel shame that as a scientist I made presentations of their science without first checking it. The CO2-climate hysteria in Germany is propagated by people who are in it for lots of money, attention and power.

factum ad nauseum:

The Belief That CO2 Can Regulate Climate Is “Sheer Absurdity” Says Prominent German Meteorologist | NoTricksZone

oh, and also...from a genuine Nobel Laureate:

Nobel Prize-winning scientist says Obama is ‘dead wrong’ on global warming

Nobel Prize-winning scientist says Obama is ‘dead wrong’ on global warming | Fox News

grainfedpraiboy

Electoral Member
Mar 15, 2009
Alberta The Last Best West
There is an overwhelming medical and scientific consensus that cigarette smoking causes lung cancer yet a minority of researchers to this day not only claim that smoking doesn't cause cancer but it isn't hard to find the odd accredited researcher who even claims that smoking prevents cancer. Pretty rare that nonsense makes it into the MSM.