67% of Canadians favour screening newcomers for 'anti-Canadian values

Locutus

Adorable Deplorable
Jun 18, 2007
Old stock, common-sensed goodness. It's happening kids.

Queb

Electoral Member
Jun 23, 2013
You just have to say that this is a proposal that comes from Quebec and everyone will be against in the ROC.

Machjo

Hall of Fame Member
Oct 19, 2004
Ottawa, ON
Not blowing each other to bits.

Do you believe that it is acceptable to blow people to bits?

Yes. No.

'Well, I'm not sure I know how to answer that, sir. You see, what if I'm a soldier in the Canadian army and am under attack and have explosives that I can use? What if an armed gunman breaks into my house? What if I'm a crazy fanatic who wants to blow people up? Which do you mean? Please clarify?'

You'd want the questions to be more specific.

Do you believe that it is acceptable to blow people to bit illegally?

Yes. No.

'Hmmm... I think the word 'ilegally' gives that one away. I'll answer no whatever I believe.

Ohhh, very effective test indeed? Foolproof, totally.

And think of the people giving the tests. I was reading a few years ago that Immigration Canada judge the genuineness of a marriage on the stupidest and most prejudicial grounds, like age disparity, where the marriage was held, and other total non sequiturs.

Would you trust such a dimwit with giving that kind of a test?

coldstream

on dbl secret probation
Oct 19, 2005
Chillliwack, BC
The debate is not whether Canada should screen for Canadian values.. but What Canadian Values are.