Relocated or thinking of relocating to Alberta? Why and/or why not?

Sylvia

Oct 23, 2006
Hi guys!
I'm a newbie here & I already love it, you are very friendly and thanks for your advice. !

This may be nothing new for a few people here ... but I will be relocating to Edmonton from Montreal (Quebec) in spring 2007 with a job and a place to live at already lined up for me. I'm nervous and psyched at the same time about it. I heard about the many opportunities that Alberta has to offer & I'm still weighing the pros and cons.

Are you someone that has relocated to Alberta from another province or country? If so, what were the reasons and how is everything working out for you? Any regrets? What is it that you miss the most?

Are you someone (like me) who is thinking of relocating to Alberta? For what reasons? What are your expections? Any goals?

I would like to know your opinion guys, thanks.

the caracal kid

the clan of the claw
Nov 28, 2005
www.kdm.ca
Hello,

I had relocated to Alberta for a couple of years, but I had to get out of there. As much as I liked living in the rocky mountians, the dry weather, the long winter with short days, and most importantly the COLD was just too uncomfortable for me.

What I missed the most while there was the ocean and the coastal mountains and forests.

Dalreg

Electoral Member
Sep 29, 2006
Saskatchewan eh!
Having lived next door to Alberta all my life, I have no ambition to ever set foot in the province let alone move there. Hearing from many friends and family over the years many have said it isn't all it is cracked up to be.

Right now there are tons of jobs, most decent paying. But remember with everything booming right now your cost of living is probably going to be a lot higher than you expect. I have a cousin paying $800/ month for a bachelor suite in Calgary. Doesn't even have a bed just the futton.

Bob

Mar 18, 2006